Sweet Things

Banana and Almond Loaf

Guys, I have a confession to make….I buy bananas all the time, forget about them and then have grand notions of baking them into something delicious. Since I’m being honest, I’ll also admit that 90% of the time I continue to forget about the bananas and then they are beyond hope 😩

So in an attempt to break bad cycles; I made a banana, almond loaf! This is soooooo easy to make and let me tell you, my patience was tested once it was baking! It smells so freakn good!!!!! It took every ounce of self control to not gobble it all up as soon as it came out of the oven! Once I had congratulated my self on my extreme strength and control I figured I deserved a piece. IT. WAS. DELICIOUS!!!! Like, seriously!

So, I am sharing this recipe so you can scurry along and make it yourself. Everyone must taste the deliciousness that is this loaf!!!

Ingredients:

 

(And 100g melted butter which I forgot to include in this photo 😒)

Method:

  1. Mix the wet ingredients together.
  2. Mix in the dry ingredients and pour into a greased loaf tin.
  3. Bake at 170 degrees for 40-60mins, rotating after 20mins.
  4. Leave to cool (if you can lol) and serve. I suggest with some butter yum!

See I told you it was easy. I hope you try this recipe and let me know how you go in the comments below ☺️ I’m off to get more bananas, to eat….not to leave….to make more banana loaves……….

See ya later,

Rebekah 😊


Leave a comment