Health · Uncategorized

My Favourite Juice

image2

It would be huge stretch of the imagination to consider me a keen juicer. In fact it’s something that I’ve only recently started getting in to. Now, when I say ‘juicing’ I don’t mean replacing meals with juice for days at a time because, honestly, I wouldn’t be able to do that. But I do like it as a way to get all the vitamins and minerals from the fruit and veggies I put in. I really don’t think I would get these health benefits in otherwise, so I try and make juice as often as I can. My favourite juice to buy or make contains Beetroot, Carrot, Apple and Ginger with some lemon juice. I realise that the veggies used are higher in natural sugar but, in my highly untrained opinion, I think the good outweighs the bad here.

So the recipe for this juice is pretty straight forward:

Ingredients: (these can all be adjusted to your preference)

1 apple

3 carrots

1 beetroot

Ginger (as much or as little as you like)

Juice of 1/2 lemon

Method:

Chop up the fruit and veggies so they fit into juicer and blend (juice?) away. 🙂

image1

Hope you enjoy this yummy juice and let me know in the comments of any juice recipes you love.

Catch ya later,

Rebekah 🙂

One thought on “My Favourite Juice

Leave a Reply

